Archive for January 25th, 2011

January 25, 2011

Pizza, Burgers and Fries Oh My!

Let me just say that I am jonesing for some serious junk food! This is very unusual for me honestly. I usually don’t like burgers that much, or Fries even. Pizza I will say always holds a place in my heart. The question is how am I going to curb this craving…. Well lets just say my meal plan this week has Ground Beef with Cheddar Cheese on it hehe.

I had a rough week this week, I was battling headaches most of the week which means my workouts were either cut short or skipped. No Big Deal! ( Keep telling yourself Aly you know this is true) I am tacking this week head on! This what my workout schedule is like.

Work it Girl!

Monday- Rest
Tuesday-  swim 2100 yards
Weds- Run/core with team most likely around 3 miles or so
Thursday- Spin or Swim
Friday- Spin in morning or Run
Sat- Swim Bike
Sun- Run

For Food… Do you really want to know? Well here my grocery list if you are so obliged.

Grocery List
Cherry Tomatoes
Bell peppers
Red Onions
Spinach
mushrooms
Avocado or guacamole( should be slightly firm when you grab it)
fresh fruit-you pick 🙂
Organic Chicken breast
Lean Ground Beef (Yumm!)
turkey sausage
Pork Tenderloin 2? so we have leftovers
Feta Cheese
Sharp Cheddar Cheese
Low-fat cream cheese
Low Fat Greek Yogurt
Raw Almonds
Trail Mix(healthy)
Black Beans
Whole wheat pita
Whole wheat sprouted bread
Whole Wheat Burger Buns(sprouted?)
Bagel Thins
Brown Sugar
cup honey
tsp vanilla extract
1/4th tsp salt
rolled oats- in oatmeal aisle
cup oat bran
dark chocolate chips
unsweetened shredded coconut
sunflower seeds( do we have these?)
dried cherries, cranberries or berry blend (I used a blend of dried cherries, raspberries and currants)
Plastic Bags various sizes

 

I have to say I am one of the luckiest girls in the world. My Boyfriend is going to do the shopping while I get my swim on. I was torn between grocery shopping and the gym but he made the decision easier for me 🙂 I wanted him to come workout but baby steps peeps baby steps. I promise I will get better about putting up pics, but lately I have been tired and lame…

What workouts do you have planned this week?