Thursday WOD and Goals

WOD

5 Rounds for  time

10 Knee’s to Elbows

10 Pistols- Done with 5 Risers and a med ball

10 Box jumps- done with tire

11:59

I felt  really strong today, my knee to  elbows are getting better and the tire jumps were not that bad. I want to try  the box but I am a little scared of it maybe in a little while I will make it to the 20 inch box. Pistols were tough with my right leg, aka the lame leg that I had knee surgery and constantly have issues with my foot/ankle/knee, But I think that these are the things I need to do to get that side stronger. I had no flare-up of my plantar fasciitis so that was a total win! I am a little over a month in and feeling stronger. 

I am trying hard to not let the ultimate goal be weight loss. I want to be stronger and fitter, the excess fat will come but for now I just want to be healthy and feel good. I have been moving  towards a more Paleo diet which can be  challenging but I think is good for my body type. We will see if I can make this a true life style change. I wrote down a few goals earlier this week when I was having a particularly bad day and I wanted to have there here to refer too when I need to re-evaluate how things are going in my life.

 

Fitness Goals

  • Do crossfit 3-5 days a week (shoot for more than less)
  • Try to do more yoga- this is challenging with cost and time
  • Go on more bike rides with Jason this month

Diet

  • Eat as paleo as I can!
  • No more than 3 drinks in a sitting (aside  from my  bridal shower of course 😉
  • Meal plan more

Health and wellness

  • Take more baths!
  • Make sure date night happens at least ever 2 weeks
  • Apply for more health/fitness related jobs

It is kind of funny that it is 3 categories and each category has 3 aspects to it! There is a method to my madness!

 

Tonight is date night, I think I am feeling sushi hehe or Cuban we shall see! Then crossfit  tomorrow. I am hoping for a somewhat mellow weekend even though I am somewhat busy.

 

Leave a Reply

