WOD 6/19/2012 feeling stronger!

Well in an effort to keep my crossfit stats somewhere that I can easily see and compare to previous I have decided to start posting it here. I have had a hard time putting my heart into this blog, maybe its time and stress. It turned into just another thing to do at the end of the day. So it might be sparse and it might only be my workout for the day but this is for my own personal gain.

I need to remember that more when I am doing the workout. I can’t look around and see that I am at the lowest weight and feel bad. I am doing something different, I am challenging my body to be different and i am already seeing results. I can’t wait to see how it goes after 3 months of doing it. 

WOD

8 rounds for time 

5 Sumo Deadlift High Pulls @ 85/125 lbs ( actual 35lbs) 
5 Hang Cleans
5 Split Jerks
*Goal: Don’t put the bar down until the round is completed

14:52 

I didn’t come in last but I also think I could have pushed myself. I was nervous for the slit jerk. With my bad knee and my foot that has been bugging me for a while I wanted to take it easy. I also was not feeling that great all day and contemplated not going to crossfit at all, but I am glad that I did. 

Tomorrow we have a meeting with the wedding planner so I won’t be able to make the 6:30 class, the workout looks awesome tho but I think doing a 6am the morning after a 6:30 is a bad idea. Or I just don’t feel like doing it yet either way. 

Leave a Reply

