New Goals for November

Wow it is hard to believe that October is already over! Especially since I didn’t drink most of the month, I swear it was going to take forever hehe. November is upon us and I am ready  for to take on this month! before we talk to much about goals lets see my super cute Mad Men style Halloween outfit for Saturday’s party.

Aww didn’t I look totally Mad Men style? It took me forever to get my hair even that big, I learned from my researching that for the fabulous “Joan hair” they use false hair, I guess I can’t fake fake hair!

Now that you are all jealous of my first Halloween where I wasn’t super slutty, lets look at how this month went as far as my goals are concerned.

October Goals!

  • lose 3-4 pounds– Well since I had that big drop at the beginning of the month I have been able to  keep it off! I was hoping to have a little more but I will take what I got. My final WI for this month is on Thursday so we will see what the scale says. I am hoping for the best, but this weekend was a little crazy with food.
  • strength train 2 days a week with my running training– I have been doing body pump at my gym 1 time a week and also doing yoga 1 time a week pretty steadily so win!
  • relax and enjoy life even if it means not losing weight that week– This goal is always something I seem to forget, but I did good this whole month weight wise, and relaxing is something I did without trying much because I was fighting the nasty cold Jason had (that counts right?).
  • cook 1 dinner a week– Lets just say this happened. I have been cooking a lot more since I am meal planning more.
  • Don’t worry about what happened yesterday, focus on today– this is something that I will forever have to work on. I stress so easily about everything! I am working on it lets just call it a WIP (work in Progress).

Overall I am really impressed with my results. I even had a few people tell me they can tell I am working hard on my fitness and food, and it is showing in my body. I feel really confident this week with my body and what it is capable of. Well since I kicked major ass on my October goals lets shoot for the stars in November.

November Goals

  • Lose 2 pounds by December 1st
  • Finish my  book (seriously!)
  • Make sure to get 2 days of non running in a week (spin/yoga/body pump)
  • Meal plan every week

I think these are very attainable goals. Since last month I pretty much completed all my goals with flying colors, I am going to keep on keeping on! This month is going to be nuts with training for the Half Marathon in Vegas and Visiting my sister in Oregon, but I am ready for the challenge. I also joined the Pile on the Miles challenge to help keep me in check. Now if only I could make my legs not ache I would be set! Oh well, At least I already did my run for the day.

3 Comments to “New Goals for November”

  1. Nice, Body Pump is a killer workout! I remember the first time I did it….I over did it….and cried every time I had to lower myself onto the potty or go down a flight of stairs….for about three days!

Leave a Reply

