Live life and love it

This is weird, trying to get back to reality and still remember the important lessons I learned the last few weeks. Lets start with the lessons that I feel are so important everyone should know and remember them, especially when times are tough or stress is at a level red.

1. Life is too short to sweat the small stuff.

I always seem to get upset and distracted easily by how “bad” my last meal was, or when I missed 1 workout this week but managed to make all of my other ones. I know that I am working daily on myself, inside and out. So I really need to work on not stressing that 1 meal.

2. Live every day like it is your last.

This is all too real after losing my brother last week. I am trying to use it as a positive thing to help me be more open to seeing people frequently as well as taking care of my body physically. This is a challenging one because I can tend to rely on staying at home in my “comfort zone” where I have all control of food that goes in my mouth. But if it was my last day I would spend as much time with family and friends as I could and just enjoy life. This is a balance I will have to work on.

Those are the two main ones that seem to  be sticking with me as I try to get back into my “normal” routine which is usually work, workout, eat, sleep during the week. I am spicing things up and seeing people more often if I can. Learning how to enjoy life and not go overboard is something that I have struggled with for a very long time. I am very black and white, good or bad, I am either cheating on my diet plan or I am being amazing and not doing 1 thing wrong. This is not a logical way to go through a life change. This is not a diet anymore this is a life change that I want to really work on. I am focusing on the fact that I am down from where I was weight wise at the beginning of the month, this is a start. With everything that happened I can not be too upset about gaining a bit back, or not hitting my goals 100% this month. A new month is coming and I know I can do better. I have to look at the big picture, I want to live life and love it.

One Comment to “Live life and love it”

  1. Oh God. I know I’m a stranger but I gasped when I read this. I know there’s nothing anyone can say that helps, just wanted to let you know how sorry I was. I can’t imagine what you must be going through. Thanks for sharing what you’ve gotten from this so far.

Leave a Reply

