Worked up about working out

Some facts that I am just going to have to deal with

1. I might not lose weight the rest of the month with all the birthday celebrations ( Oh well…Feed Me Cake!)

2. A Weight Training schedule is great but I am not sure I am ready to commit 100% to lifting 3 times a week

3. I really want to do more classes at my gym so weight lifting will just have to suffer for a bit

 

There are a lot of workout related thoughts going on in my head and I know that a lot of them are because I am so used to having a strict schedule for working out. I pretty much took 1 week of triathlon training and then jumped straight into weight lifting training. I love weight lifting, don’t get me wrong; but one of the things I was really excited about when I knew triathlon training was almost over was all the Les Mills classes my new gym offers. So far I have not been to one group exercise class, this just makes me sad. This was my bread and butter of exercise when I first started getting into fitness. I truly miss being in a class and working out. I think I am going to have to hold off on the weight lifting routine (at least being so strict about it) for a bit so I can get some group classes going on. Tomorrow there is a body jam class that I really want to try and I am just going to do it. It means skipping weight lifting this week, maybe for the whole week. I know I can do this on my own I just get so caught up in doing things other people are doing and when I saw that another blogger was doing a weight lifting group with this book I just jumped on the band wagon. But I really miss dancing, like I would miss chocolate if I gave it up for a year(hah fat chance) and I have to do what is right for me. I guess the decision has been made, do what I want to do as far as working out goes. I am not just going to do it because I feel like I have to. I know I benefit from exercise in more ways than one and I have to do what my heart is telling me to do. Geez talk about getting all worked up about working out….BOOYAH.

One Comment to “Worked up about working out”

  1. Wow, I am struggling with strength training so much right now! I love cardio and things like running and spin classes and just don’t get the workout high from weights. I have recently just resigned myself to tiny little weight lifting workouts tacked onto the ends of my other workouts. I’m maybe doing weights twice a week right now but like you totally want to get up to three!

Leave a Reply

