Missing the workouts

Today it has been a full week without me breaking a sweat. Well technically I broke a sweat when I was doing the dishes last night but it just isn’t the same. I am waiting for the OK from my acupuncturist to go get a good workout in. I guess I didn’t realize how much I need it for my mental health. I feel so antsy and I even yelled at Jason a little last night. (not that that is horribly uncommon, but still!) I just miss feeling the high I get from a run, or leaving the gym with a huge smile on my face. Why am I lying what I really miss is being able to eat more food!

I just restarted weight watchers last night and I am already on track and doing good. For some god-awful reason I am still starving and just dealing with the fact that I am going to be hungry for a while. We are going to a friends house tonight for dinner/game night (Settlers of Catan anyone?) and thankfully these friends are down with the healthy living. Well lets be honest the Wifey, who is amazingly beautiful already, is trying to drop some baby weight and our men are just down for the ride. This works out perfectly because I could really use all the extra support I can get right now in the healthy food department. I love my Future husband, but he loves the snack! I have been dodging snack bullets the past few days and I hope that he eats them all before I have the chance to get to them. I am determined to lose weight this week even if I can’t workout until after next week. I still miss working out but I have to do what is right for my body.

Leave a Reply

