Weekend kat calls

I started writing a post on Friday and it has now turned into a mash-up of the weekend, I hope you enjoy the chaos.

I went to my acupuncturist on Friday night. I have been seeing her for a few months now and it has been an enlightening experience. I first went to her for chronic headaches. I would get headaches constantly, after a workout, during a workout, waking up with one, sometimes in the middle of the day. It was starting to effect my day to day functions. At first I was apprehensive about becoming a human pin cushion. How could needles being stuck all over my body make me feel better but it really did and I am glad that I did it.

Lets get to the meat of the story, At acupuncture she was saying that with all the training I should try to eat red meat more. Jason of course was like yes!! I have to say it might be tough but I think I can adjust 🙂 Here is what we had for dinner.With a little of this

And a side of

And we really can not forget

I am not sure why the battery was in the picture but hey the wine looks good.

When we were eating dinner someone wanted to steal my plate!He can be so sneaky!!

After fully eating as much steak and veggies as possible we went to the ice cream shop to grab some ice cream, sorry there are no pictures we devoured it too quickly.

On Saturday I woke up to get ready for a bike ride!

Can you see the excitement?

After the bike ride we went out rock climbing at our gym! It was my first time trying it and I made it up 2 walls! I was really proud, Jason did a good job too but I really kicked A$$! Sorry for no pics we were in a rush.

We came home took a nap and went to dinner. I don’t want to bad mouth any restaurants but I will say the one we picked was not the greatest. It really boils down to this drink.

At first it looks nice and you want to try it. But then you taste the puckers and it reminds you of high school and you just want to get away…Far Far away!!

We obviously had to go make up for it

Yumm!

Then we needed dessert!

It was amazing and made up for our not so great dinner.

The next day I had a 12 mile run scheduled! I was all geared up to go around 10:45AMI managed to do the run in 2 hours and 40 minutes, not bad since it was supposed to be a slow run, I averaged around 12:30 minute miles.

After the big run we went for pizza and beer it was delish!

 

Thoughts

I am trying to come to terms with the fact that I am not going to be able to do much or try to hard to lose weight these next 2 weeks before the race. I am really trying to not beat myself up about gaining some weight back that I lost last year. It sucks, and I hate having my clothes not fit as well but I know I can get back to where I was and even lose more as soon as I have the time. There is more to life than losing weight and trying to fit a perfect mold. I am not doing this for anyone else but myself, I want to to feel good and comfortable in the clothes that I wear and be happy when out with friends. This is going to be a great year I can already feel it.

Leave a Reply

