Working for the weekend… and a few bumps along the way.

All I have to say is after this week I could really use this weekend. Between tending to a sad sick little kitty, and recovering from an amazing engagement party this weekend could not come any sooner. I am starting to feel better about life in general. I was having a few sad moments over the last week but that is something we all deal with. I personally find that when I write about it, and tell the whole world what I am thinking I feel a little better about it. Things are looking up and nothing is worth stressing over for more than a minute. It takes a lot of (Skill? or patience? not such how to put it…) to realize what is happening right now is not going to matter to you next week, and if it still does what about next month? Or next year? After tonight I am getting back on the eating at home and really healthy bandwagon. I am going to plan my meals out for next week and be diligent with my training workouts. This week happened to be a week where we ate out 5 out of 6 dinner! These things happen. Life happens. All I can do is take a deep breath and know that the only thing I need to worry about is the big picture. I am a strong and healthy person with so much to look forward to. We are all going to have bumps in the road but its a journey worth the bumpy ride.

Leave a Reply

