The Countdown Continues

T-Minus 9 days and counting Baby! I am so juiced about this trip to Hawaii I am about to burst!

A little itinerary if you don’t mind.

We are leaving April 1st at 8am from SFO, we have a direct flight to KONA and we check in and the festivities begin. I have to pick up my bike at 12 or so with my  team. Then we are going for a swim in the ocean to see how it feels. The first two days I will be in Hawaii I will be mostly with my  team and Jason might have to be on his own in Paradise, I am sure he will find something to do ;). We are going to practice all three sports between Friday and Saturday to make sure we are ready for the race on sunday!

I am doing my second Olympic Distance Triathlon.

The Distances

1.5 km swim, 40 km ride, 10 km run

American conversion- .93/24.8/6.2 miles

I am extremely excited because this my first time ever going to Hawaii. We stay in Kona for 5 days and then fly over to Honolulu, Oahu for 5 more amazing days. My girlfriend Ashley, lives right downtown and has offered to let us stay with her. I can’t wait for all the fun I am going to have. I really need a vacation!

 

In preparation for this trip I am doing 10 days of completely no artificial sugar unless in electrolyte mixes, and no alcohol and eating as clean as possible. I want to be as healthy as possible for this race. It also doesn’t hurt to look your best in a bikini. I might be a little MIA for the next week or so since I am getting everything in order for this Vacation. I love you all and will be back as soon as I can. For now picture paradise. 🙂

Leave a Reply

