Addicted?

I guess you could say that I am quickly becoming addicted to racing. It started a little while ago when I made some friends in TNT over the summer season that were really into racing. I have done 6 races total in the last 2 years and I am signed up for 2 races for this year. The first race is obvious, that is my Triathlon in Hawaii that I do in 3 weeks! The second race is The Rock N’ Roll Strip Half Marathon in Las Vegas! It is all the way in December but I wanted to commit early. I am also on the lottery for the New York Marathon in October, if I don’t get into that this year I am guaranteed next year. I am also looking into a Sprint Tri in San Francisco called the Golden Gate Tri, and the San Francisco Triathlon at Alcatraz in August. It is weird, I spend a lot of money to do these races but it doesn’t seem like it. I am in love with working out and doing these fun races, especially the destination races. Can it really be that bad to have a healthy addiction??
Are you addicted to Races? What other vices do you have?

Leave a Reply

