Running like the wind!

Happy Thursday!! I am in an amazing mood again. Thank you starbucks for your latte’s that get me through the day! I slept great last night and was able to wake up nice and refreshed. I can’t believe in 21 days I will be in Hawaii! This is so exciting for me!! First time in Hawaii(love) and I get to do a triathlon(triple love ;P) and I am spending it with the love of my life! Love is just all around over here.

MMMmkkkk Lets recap last nights workout shall we?

Work it Girl!
10 minute warm-up- 1 mile run
8 minutes of stair running followed by 2 recovery laps
repeat
here is where it might get confusing…
2 800’s followed by a 400 recovery (a 400 is one lap aka .25 miles) repeat 3 times
1 1600 with 400 recovery
20 minutes of core including push-ups, crunches, leg drops… the list goes on.

I felt great but exhausted, my lovely boyfriend made me an omelet for dinner that really hit the spot.

  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 Aidells Sausage(sooo yummy!)
  • Feta Cheese or goat cheese, I was a little tired heh
  • 1 piece of whole wheat toast with butta

Guessing game with portions but you can get the idea.We are in desperate need of veggies today, it is hard to find time to go to the store. I train 6 days a week and I don’t drive to work or I could stop at the store on the way home. I take public transportation which is awesome but it takes some time.  Today is lunch at the salad bar which is yummy and healthy 🙂 Then a swim tonight and an early spin class. This weekend is going to be super busy with workouts and fun. Here are the plans so far.

Friday night- The BF’s Best friends bday party at a planetarium=aweesome!
Sat morning- 6.5 mile run
sat night- TNT Prom(I am soo excited since I didn’t get to go to my senior prom 🙂
Sun morning- triple bike run brick (bike/run repeat 3 times)

Well I hope everyone has a great Thursday!!!! I am currently looking for coverups and dresses for hawaii 🙂

Leave a Reply

