Beautiful Wednesday

Oh what a beautiful morning, Oh what a beautiful Day…..

I am singing that song in my head right now as I write. The sun is shining and everything is looking green outside, spring is on its way! I was somewhat shocked when I looked at my calendar to find out Daylight Savings Time starts this weekend. I do love when the sun stays out longer but waking up earlier is just a little hard! Today there were two pirate boats that floated by my office at work; I work on the 3rd level of a building right on the San Francisco Bay. This is definitely a perk of having a huge window view in San Francisco. On nice days it just looks so beautiful.

I am gearing up for my Run workout tonight with my Triathlon team that I am on with Team in Training.   If you don’t know already I am on my second triathlon with Team in Training. I started this last summer when I had only ran 3 races; 2 5ks, and a 12k. I had no idea what I was getting into. My friend, Emily, (who is now training for an Ironman, Go Emily!) got me into it after hearing her talk about it non-stop. Emily sure can be persistent, but I am glad she convinced me because it has been one of the best experiences of my life.  We are now coming to our final weeks together as a team and I am a little sad because I have truly grown fond of my wonderful team of coaches and participants.  I know that this does not mean that I will never see these people again, but it wont be the same.

This will not be my last season with Team in Training. I am already planning my next event with them, granted it will be at least after summer season because I need a little break. As much as I love training with team in training, I miss being able to plan weekends on the fly and just spend quality time with friends and loved ones on the weekends. I know Jason could use a little more help around the house or in the kitchen as well.  I am currently debating what my next workout plan will be. I know that I am going to get certified to be a spin instructor and possibly get the full personal trainer certification as well. I would love to be able to dedicate my life to fitness and helping people. It has really turned into a passion of mine. We will see what the cards hold for the future.

Leave a Reply

