Throwing in the towel.

Some days I want to throw in the towel. It always seems like an easier thing to do than suck it up, and realize I am trying to make a life change here. I also want to shut myself off to the world and not let things like date night, friend dinners and other things that might throw me off track get in my way. But, as I have said time and time again, I need to learn how to deal with these things. I wanted to cancel a dinner because I knew that it was going to be challenging to stay within my plan and still enjoy myself. It is hard to feel that I am depriving myself. It is also hard to tell myself that you are not depriving yourself when you are making the smart decision. This needs to be something that I do for me. The problem is learning how to re-learn eating and socializing and food in general. I will not throw in the towel. I will do my best and being the healthiest person I can be. I will stick to my plan and just say no for a few more days, then I can let myself say yes and not feel bad for it. These are the lessons that I have to learn daily and revisit. This is the way to a healthier life.

One Comment to “Throwing in the towel.”

  1. Learning to juggle life and a healthy lifestyle can be challenging but unless you want to be couped up in your house for the rest of your life then you will be forced to find some balance. But I have no doubt that you will continue to look at the end prize and the bigger picture and make it all fit perfectly!!

Leave a Reply

