What works for you

I have been struggling trying to lose weight on my own. I started off thinking the weight would just melt off when I started triathlon training. This was not the case. I ended up gaining about 7-10 pounds back during last season. Yes, I will agree with the comments “You have built so much muscle”, and ” You don’t look like you weigh that much.” But, I really want to make this change for me. I tried doing it on my own with free websites. I did get lots of support that way but it just was not working for me. Maybe it is because I am not forcing myself. Maybe I need to look at it a different way. The truth is I know I lost weight following Weight Watchers. I know that paying for the membership makes me more accountable. I also know about 4 people(including my mom) who started or restarted the program recently. I am going to make a change and see a difference in my body for this summer. I already feel better signing up for it, and I am ready to hit the ground running. I know I can do this and I know that I will. This is what works for me.

Leave a Reply

