Hungry like a wolf…

Cheesy title I know, But I thought it was better than screaming to the world; ” I am so Hungry!!! Someone feed me before I start eating the paper on my desk!” Not that I would really go as far as to eat paper, but I did have a teacher tell me that eating chalk was healthy, she then proceeded to eat chalk the first day of our  class, all that calcium ya-know. It doesn’t help that I have been reading food blogs and meal planning most of my morning. I have read about lamb burgers from Rachael Here, and so many others…that one is just sticking to me. I think I will have to try that either this weekend or next week sometime. Yumm!

Here is my current food plan…. Any input would be well appreciated.

Weekly Meal Plan
Wednesday- Dinner- Curried shrimp dish see recipe( taken from self.com quick recipes)

  • 1 large baking potato, peeled and chopped into 1/2-inch pieces
  • 1 tablespoon canola oil
  • 2 tablespoons curry powder
  • 1/2 cup thinly sliced onion
  • 1 1/2 pounds large shrimp, shelled and deveined
  • 1 green bell pepper, cored, seeded and cut into thin strips
  • 1 mango, cut into thin strips
  • 1 cup light coconut milk
  • 2 tablespoons fish sauce
  • 1/2 teaspoon sriracha (found in grocery stores’ Asian section)
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • 1/3 cup chopped fresh basil
  1. Sprinkle potato pieces with 1 tbsp water; microwave, covered, until fork-tender, 3 minutes. Heat oil and curry powder in a large skillet over medium heat. Add onion; cook until soft, 3 to 4 minutes. Push onion to side of skillet. Add shrimp; cook 2 minutes per side. Stir in potatoes and bell pepper; cook until pepper softens, 1 to 2 minutes. Add mango, coconut milk, fish sauce, sriracha and sugar. Simmer 2 minutes. Remove from heat; add basil.
367 calories per serving, 10 g fat (3.8 g saturated), 31.6 g carbs, 3.9 g fiber, 38.8 g protein

Thursday
breakfast- Veggie omelet
Snack- Hummus with bell pepper
Lunch- Chicken Salad
Snack- raw almonds
Dinner- Pork Tenderloin with roasted veggies(crockpot?)

Friday
Breakfast- Lox and a Schmear
Stuff a 6 1/2-inch whole-wheat pita with 2 oz nitrate-free smoked salmon, 3 red onion slices, 1 wedge The Laughing Cow Light Creamy Swiss cheese.
344 calories per serving, 6 g fat (2 g saturated), 52 g carbs, 7 g fiber, 21 g protein
Snack- Greek Yogurt
Lunch- Pork tenderloin leftovers
Dinner- steak stir-fry

Saturday
Breakfast- Oatmeal with trail mix and fruit
Lunch- Steak salad?
Dinner- ??- Indian restaurant out?

I only did a few days because I am not sure what this weekend will have in store, I know a shopping trip to berkeley bowl is in order and we are going to make another meal plan for that anyways.

Feeling pretty good other than the endless pit in my stomach, “Feed me Semore!” spoken by Audrey….

Here is an update on what is shaking with me in the workout world.

Work it Girllll!!!!

Monday- Rest Day

Tuesday- 5o minute swim, including drills and 600 yard non stop swim.

Wednesday- Running with the team, I believe it is speed training and a 2 mile marker. Pretty juiced about it.

Thursday- Swim Swim Swim!

Friday- Morning spin class??

I have my WI on Friday, I am hoping for good things. If this month doesn’t turn out well, I might go back to WW. Getting ready for my yummy lunch

Roasted chicken with kobuka squash and a side salad. Lets hope this hungry monster goes away…we don’t need AlyHulk to come out.

Leave a Reply

