It’s beginning to look a lot like christmas!

Hey everyone, It is the first of the month and I have decided to try writing once a day even if I don’t have fun pictures or other interesting things to show you guys. I can at least tell you about all the amazingness!

Tonight we get our Christmas tree. Delivered by my good Friend Emily who is selling them as a fundraiser for her IronMan Triathlon! What a beast! I am very excited to decorate our tree and get Chrismas going without a bang. It was a rough Thanksgiving emotionally, but the holidays bring more than Joy sometimes and this is something we have to live with. I am going to stay strong through this month and not let my emotions get the better of me.

I also have triathlon training tonight, I haven’t seen the team in so long it feels like and I truly miss them. I can’t wait to run swim and bike with everyone. This winter has been the hardest training season yet! Granted it is only my second but going swimming when it is only 45 degrees out is a little hard. Also it gets dark so early. I have to do my training at the gym, which is ok, I just gotta get my butt down there.

**November Recap**

This last month I completed my  first Half Marathon and 10k Race. Funny how those things work out. I am so proud of myself for making it this far in my fitness journey.

Thanksgiving was a little intense but Training is in full swing now!

 

One Comment to “It’s beginning to look a lot like christmas!”

  1. hey how do you like your gym. I need to get a membership there. Tired of going to san ramon every day.

Leave a Reply

