Curry, strawberry fields forever…

I was searching for a clever name, and this is the best one I could come up with. This blog is coming a little later than I was hoping since I did not have my pictures loaded up this morning as I had planned. I swear this is how my morning goes, ” Jason!!! Can you make the damn Computer work?!?!,” Jason Replies, “well what is the problem?” It isn’t working I just told you! GRRRR.

I then had to get ready to leave so I was unable to post the amazing pics of the Curry soup with Cauliflower and Zucchini when I wanted to so here it is now. Enjoy!

Coconut Curry Soup

  • 1 14oz can coconut milk
  • 3 cups cauliflower florets
  • 3 small zucchinis
  • 1 box low sodium vegetable broth
  • a little ginger
  • a splash of fish sauce
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 tablespoon Curry powder
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice

This soup was mighty tasty but I do think it was missing something…maybe some fresh cilantro would have done it? We made some curry Pita wedges as well just a little olive oil on them and curry powder, and threw them in the oven on broil for a few minutes. One thing is for sure, this meal made me full pretty quick. After dinner it was time to watch Glee!! I love the show Glee! I am so glad that it is back with it’s new season.

Fast forward to this morning:

I started off the day with my usual Green monster, minus the banana because I need to get more. Then off to work and had my snack around 10:30- a cold apple* yum*. Then lunch time rolled around, and I made a yummy salad for lunch.

Awesome Salad #1

  • chicken breast
  • spring mix
  • strawberries
  • poppyseed dressing
  • cucumber
  • avocado

This was super yummy at work. I always have coworkers mugging my salad all jealous. It makes me smile 🙂 Just another day at the peanut gallery today!

Snack time today was a chocolate frenzy!!

I love chocolate!!!!! So I was craving some and the only chocolate I had access to at the time was a snickers bar. Now I am not one to eat “standard” chocolate. I always get the finest of the finest and truly enjoy. Well I have to say that I did enjoy my ghetto snickers bar because I was craving it, and man when you need you just need it! Ya feel me? Later as the work day went on we had a goodies delivery go around. Fresh chocolate chocolate cookies were in my face! How do I say no? I don’t I just take a tiny piece. So I think my chocolate craving is good for the day and man am I happy that I am running tonight to get some exercise, and burn some cals!

3 Comments to “Curry, strawberry fields forever…”

  1. Oooh! I love curry! I’ll have to try that soup out sometime. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. someone once told me to eat a snickers bar as a protein bar, lol! protein..and sugar.

Leave a Reply

