The Beginning.

I am just getting started, but get ready for some great reads on food, fitness, fashion, life and love….Maybe a little hate as well but we won’t get into that just yet.

Lets start with today’s breakfast. I started with  Green Monster Drink which is my new favorite way  to start the day. My monster of the day consisted of these ingredients.

  • 2.5 cups spinach.
  • 1 Banana
  • 1/2 cup BlueBerries
  • 1 scoop protein powder
  • 1 cup Unsweetened almond breeze.

I threw it all in the blender and let it whirl. I was staring at the spinning green drink, imagining how good I will feel after drinking these for breakfast for a week straight!

As the day went on I snacked on an apple, a carrot and some yummy garlic hummus dip.

Lunch Time!

  • One large whole wheat tortilla
  • 1/2 Chicken Breast (seasoned with Cajun Seasoning)
  • 1/2 bell pepper sliced
  • 1/4 avocado
  • 1 cup spinach
  • little spread of hummus
  • drizzle of poppyseed dressing

This was a pretty yummy lunch if I say so for myself! I am starting to get a little sick of just chicken breast and salad or other variations.

Do you have a favorite lunch you have a hard time breaking away from? What helps spice up your usual meals?

Leave a Reply

